"Flying Microtonal Banana" CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

"Flying Microtonal Banana" CD

  • Add to Cart
Flying Microtonal Banana is King Gizzard’s first-ever experience in microtonal tuning, which features intervals smaller than a semitone and not found in customary Western tuning octaves. “Earlier this year we started experimenting with a custom microtonal guitar our friend Zak made for (lead singer and guitar player) Stu Mackenzie,” drummer Eric Moore explained. “The guitar was modified to play in 24-TET tuning and could only be played with other microtonal instruments. We ended up giving everyone a budget of $200 to buy instruments and turn them microtonal.”

Order includes:
- Free King Gizzard zine
- Album download

Track List
1. Rattlesnake
2. Melting
3. Open Water
4. Sleep Drifter
5. Billabong Valley
6. Anoxia
7. Doom City
8. Nuclear Fusion
9. Flying Microtonal Banana

 Item #: ATCD178
You may also be interested in:
  • "Flying Microtonal Banana" Album + T-shirt Bundle
  • "Flying Microtonal Banana" Colored Vinyl
  • "Flying Microtonal Banana" T-shirt
  • King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Nonagon Infinity CD
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.