Lisa Hannigan – Passenger CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Lisa Hannigan – Passenger CD

  • Add to Cart
Acclaimed Irish chanteuse Lisa Hannigan is back with new album 'Passenger' - out now. Lisa takes you through a 10 song journey, further developing her signature vocal sound and songwriting. “Many of the songs were written while I was away from home or on the road," she says. "The feeling of transience and nostalgia that this constant traveling evoked seemed to seep into every song.” Passenger finds Hannigan further developing her signature vocal sound and songwriting. Recorded over a week at Brynderwyn Studios in North Wales by Grammy-winning producer Joe Henry (Solomon Burke, Allen Toussaint, Ramblin' Jack Elliot) and engineer Ryan Freeland (Ray LaMontagne), Passenger includes 10 sparkling new songs including the gorgeous 'O Sleep' on which she shares vocal duties with Ray LaMontagne. Item #: ATCD64
Track List
1. Home
2. A Sail
3. Knots
4. What’ll I Do
5. O Sleep
6. Paper House
7. Little Bird
8. Passenger
9. Safe Travels, (Don’t Die)
10. Nowhere to Go
You may also be interested in:
  • Lisa Hannigan "At Swim" CD
  • Lisa Hannigan - Sea Sew CD
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.