My Morning Jacket - Evil Urges CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

My Morning Jacket - Evil Urges CD

  • Add to Cart
There’s a theme of moral confusion that runs through the whole record,” says Jim James, frontman of My Morning Jacket, explaining the title of the band’s new album, Evil Urges. “The world today is such a confused place. Things that people think are good values are obviously twisted, but there are other things considered evil that obviously aren’t. There is real evil out there, but Evil Urges is about how all of these things that you’ve been told are evil really aren’t, unless they’re actually hurting something or somebody.”

It’s ambitious territory for the group’s fifth full-length studio album, and it’s matched by the most far-ranging, surprising, and satisfying sounds of their career. From the freak-funk electro-slam of “Highly Suspicious” to the contemplative “Sec Walkin’,” which could almost be a Nashville standard, on Evil Urges, My Morning Jacket display the scope and fearlessness that demonstrates their growth into one of the world’s great rock & roll bands.

Track Listing:
1. Evil Urges
2. Touch Me I'm Going To Scream Pt. 1
3. High Suspicious
4. I'm Amazed
5. Thank You Too
6. Walkin'
7. Two Halves
8. Librarian
9. Look At You
10. Aluminum Park
11. Remnants
12. Smokin' from Shootin'
13. Touch Me I'm Going To Scream Pt. 2
14. Urges
 Item #: ATCD50
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.