Patty Griffin - Childen Running Through - CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Patty Griffin - Childen Running Through - CD

  • Add to Cart
"Children Running Through" continues the remarkable creative evolution that's quietly established Patty Griffin as a vital and singular musical force. It also belies her persistent sensitive-singer-songwriter image—a limiting perception that fails to fully convey the emotional depth and breadth of her songwriting or the emotive power of her fluid, soulful singing. Indeed, the new disc's 12 originals maintain a timelessly truthful resonance that echoes a variety of styles, most notably the classic R&B and gospel music that have long been a source of inspiration for the artist.

"I just wanted to write from the heart and let it be," Griffin says of the project. "Some of the most beautiful music I've ever heard is when you catch somebody singing to themselves. I wanted to make music that had that feeling."

Track Listing:
1. You'll Remember
2. Stay On The Ride
3. Trapeze
4. Getting Ready
5. Burgundy Shoes
6. Heavenly Day
7. No Bad News
8. Railroad Wings
9. Up To The Mountain (MLK Song)
10. I Don't Ever Give Up
11. Someone Else's Tomorrow
12. Crying Over
 Item #: ATCD42
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.