King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Paper Mache Dream Balloon CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard Paper Mache Dream Balloon CD

5 (1)   Write a Review
  • Add to Cart
Prepare yourself for the latest from prolific Australian psych weirdos King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard – Paper Mache Dream Balloon, their seventh album in four years, marks the band’s ATO debut and a shift in the band’s trademark face-melting sound:

"After Mind Fuzz and Quarters I was starting to get over concept records. I wanted to make an album with a collection of short unrelated songs. I wanted to steer away from electric guitar music, which I feel like we’d explored pretty heavily on the last couple. So Paper Mache Dream Balloon, the concept-less concept album, got a concept.

No electric instruments, just acoustic guitars, flute, double bass, fiddle, harmonica, drum kit, clarinet. Whatever we could find really. We recorded it mostly in an empty shipping container on my parent’s farm in country Victoria. It was all horses, emus, and tim tams.” - Stu Mackenzie of KGATLW

Track Listing

01 Sense
02 Bone
03 Dirt
04 Paper Mache Dream Balloon
05 Trapdoor
06 Cold Cadaver
07 The Bitter Boogie
08 N.G.R.I (Bloodstain)
09 Time = Fate
10 Time = $$$
11 Most Of What I Like
12 Paper Mache
 Item #: ATCD159
You may also be interested in:
  • King Gizzard & The Lizard Wizard - Nonagon Infinity CD
  • "Flying Microtonal Banana" Album + T-shirt Bundle
  • "Flying Microtonal Banana" CD
Average Customer Rating  (1) | Read All | Write a Review
Jeff Winborn (11/24/2015)
Fans of King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard will not be disappointed by their latest release. Acoustic but definitely not quiet. The band effortlessly creates dreamy, catchy pop songs with plenty of hooks and great playing by everyone. Not to be missed!