Mike Doughty - Haughty Melodic CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Mike Doughty - Haughty Melodic CD

  • Add To Cart
Mike Doughty returns with his ATO Records debut and first full-band album since his former group, Soul Coughing, disbanded in 2000.

Produced by Dan Wilson, Haughty Melodic features the redemption anthem "Looking at the World from the Bottom of a Well," the soaring "Unsingable Name," the yearning "White Lexus," a duet with Dave Matthews on "Tremendous Brunettes," and eight other songs featuring Mike's matchless voice. After five years touring as a singer-songwriter, and three self-released CDs, "one of pop music's most audacious wordsmiths" (SF Weekly) is back in the spotlight.

Click on the image above left for the CD track listing.

For the transcript of the online Chat with Mike on 4/20, click here.

1. Looking at the World from the Bottom of a Well
2. Unsingable Name
3. Madeline and Nine
4. Busting Up A Starbucks
5. White Lexus
6. American Car
7. Tremendous Brunettes
8. I Hear The Bells
9. Sunken-Eyed Girl
10. Grey Ghost
11. His Truth Is Marching On
12. Your Misfortune

 Item #: ATCD32