: 0

North Mississippi Allstars - Hill Country Revue CD
Roll Over Image to Zoom

North Mississippi Allstars - Hill Country Revue CD

Item #: ATCD28
  • Add To Cart
Made during the Allstars' performance at this year's Bonnaroo Festival, this record has been remixed by Jim Dickinson for the physical release. The show was the epitome of what the North Mississippi Allstars are about. It was a family event showcasing the great depth and breadth of musical talent and heritage from the North Mississippi Hill Country. The revue included R.L. Burnside, Jim Dickinson, Rising Star Fife and Drum Band, Duwayne Burnside, Garry Burnside, Cody Burnside, R.L. Boyce, Jo Jo Hermann and Chris Robinson. It was a joyous and historic show for the Allstars, and they are thrilled to be able to release this record.

1. Shake 'Em On Down
2. Po Black Maddie>Skinny Woman>Po Black Maddie
3. Jumper On The Line
4. Bad Bad Pain
5. Down In Mississippi
6. Never In All My Days
7. Boomer's Story
8. Psychedelic Sex Machine
9. Shimmy She Wobble>Station Blues
10. Friend Of Mine
11. Be So Glad
12. Snake Drive
13. Goin' Home Part Two
14. Going Down South

You may also be interested in:

  • David Gray - White Ladder CD
    Item #: ATCD08
    White Ladder CD
    • $7.99
  • Gov't Mule - The Deepest End CD/DVD
    Item #: ATCD13
    Two CD plus DVD set recorded live at the historic Deepest End Concert in New Orleans, LA on May 3rd, 2003. DVD includes 15 minutes of behind the scenes footage plus a photo gallery. Starring Gov't Mule (Warren Haynes, Matt Abts, and Danny Louis). Featuring appearances by bass players Les Claypool, Mike Gordon, Jason Newsted, Victor Wooten, George Porter, Jr, Dave Schools, Greg Rzab, Rob Wasserman, and more. Also featuring appearances by the Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Fred Wesley, Karl Denson, Bernie Worrell, Bela Fleck, and many others. For more information and the tracklisting, click on the product image to the left.
    • $26.98
  • Ben Kweller - Sha Sha CD
    Item #: ATCD18
    Fearless and freewheeling, Ben Kweller has earned a well-deserved reputation, as one of the most compelling musical artists of the day. At just 20 years old, BK shows off his gift for crafty songwriting and kinetic performance with his ATO Records debut album, "SHA SHA." Encompassing playful folkadelica, indie-punkpop and soaring ballads, Kweller’s warm, whimsical wordplay and unstoppable power-pop hooks are in full effect on such tracks as ‘Wasted & Ready’, ‘Commerce, TX’, ‘Falling’, and ‘In Other Words’. Track Listing: 1. How It Should Be (Sha Sha) 2. Wasted & Ready 3. Family Tree 4. Commerce, TX 5. In Other Words 6. Walk on Me 7. Make It Up 8. No Reason 9. Lizzy 10. Harriet’s Got A Song 11. Falling
    • $12.00