Chicano Batman - Freedom Is Free Opaque Orange Vinyl
Roll Over Image to Zoom
Email a Friend

Chicano Batman - Freedom Is Free Opaque Orange Vinyl

  • Add to Cart
Single jacket with inner sleeve, custom opaque orange vinyl, standard weight, comes with digital download card.

Chicano Batman is making their boldest statement yet with 'Freedom Is Free,' their third album and ATO Records debut, out March 3, 2017. To achieve their ambitious sonic goals on 'Freedom Is Free', the quartet worked with producer Leon Michels (El Michels Affair, The Arcs) in his Diamond Mine Recording studio in Long Island City, NY. Michels, a veteran in the New York soul scene, has performed in Sharon Jones & the Dap Kings, The Black Keys and The Menahan Street Band. In addition to tracking the album to analog tape, Michels contributed keyboards and his trademark horn arrangements (he’s been sampled by Jay-Z and Ghostface Killah).

Track List:
1. Passed You By
2. Friendship (Is A Small Boat In A Storm)
3. Angel Child
4. Freedom Is Free
5. La Jura (Prelude)
6. La Jura
7. Flecha Al Sol
8. Jealousy
9. Right Off The Back
10. Run
11. The Taker Story
12. Area C

Please note - we are waiting on additional stock to arrive. Orders are expected to ship in early April.

 Item #: ATLP180
You may also be interested in:
  • "Flying Microtonal Banana" Highlighter Yellow Vinyl
  • King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard – Paper Mache Dream Balloon - Custom Mixed Orange Colored Vinyl (Pre-order Ships Mid–June)
  • Benjamin Booker - Witness Limited Edition Blue Vinyl LP
  • Chicano Batman - Freedom Is Free CD
  • King Gizzard and the Lizard Wizard – Murder of the Universe – Vomit Splatter Colored Vinyl (Swamp Green with Heavy Olive and Mustard Splatter)
Be the first to review this product. Post Review.