• Patty Griffin: Live From The Artists Den DVD
    Item #: ATAM11DVD
    February 6 marked the coldest temperatures recorded during the winter of 2007 in New York City. On that blustery, frigid day, ATO Records released the critically acclaimed album Children Running Through from Patty Griffin, continuing the remarkable creative evolution that's quietly established the artist as a vital and singular musical force. Entering at #34 on the Billboard Top 200 a week later, the bow gave the 2-time Grammy nominated singer-songwriter the biggest debut of an illustrious career.

    In celebration of this release, ATO Records and the Artists Den held a special, invite-only concert at the Angel Orensanz Foundation for the Arts, a converted synagogue on the Lower East Side. The magical night, captured in High Definition, featured Griffin being backed by a magnificent band including, on some songs, a 5-piece string arrangement in addition to legendary pianist Ian McLagan (Faces, Rolling Stones). After numerous inquiries from fans, the evening of music, in which Griffin performed several songs for the first time as well as long-time favorites, ATO and the Artists Den now present on DVD, Patty Griffin: Live From The Artists Den.


    Track Listing:
    1. You Never Get What You Want
    2. Stay on the Ride
    3. Trapeze
    4. Get Yourself Another Fool
    5. Burgundy Shoes
    6. Heavenly Day
    7. Moon Song
    8. No Bad News
    9. When It Don't Come Easy
    10. Love Throw a Line
    11. Crying Over
    12. Up to the Mountain (MLK Song)
    13. Sweet Lorraine
    14. Top of the World

    • $14.98
  • David Gray - Live In Slow Motion DVD
    Item #: ATAM10
    This DVD captures the spirit of Gray's live show, and features 19 tracks including "Please Forgive Me" and "Babylon" from his eight times platinum selling album White Ladder plus new fan favorites "Hospital Food" and "The One I Love." DVD extras include footage on the making of Life In Slow Motion and videos for the singles "The One I Love," "Hospital Food" and "Alibi."
    While its predecessor, the four million copies selling A New Day At Midnight was essentially autobiographical, each of the songs on Life in Slow Motion has its own subject. "The One I Love" expresses the last thoughts of someone on the brink of death. "Tell Me Something (Hospital Food)," Gray explains, is about living life without control: "You get a lot of shit thrown on your plate, and you eat it."
    Since the 1998 release of White Ladder which remains the bestselling album of all time in Ireland, Gray has received an extraordinary list of accolades, including a Grammy nomination for Best New Artist, a GQ Award for Best Solo Artist, two BRIT nominations for Best British Male, two Ivor Novello songwriting awards and a BAFTA (British Academy of Film and Television Arts) nomination for the composition "From Here You Can Almost See the Sea," a different version of which appears on Life in Slow Motion.
    • $9.99
  • Rodrigo y Gabriela - Live in Japan CD/DVD
    Item #: ATCD55
    Live in Japan CD:

    1. "Ok Tokyo" (5:42)
    2. "Juan Loco" (5:53)
    3. "Orion" (2:58)
    4. "Foc" (10:43)
    5. "Satori" (5:31)
    6. "Ixtapa" (5:43)
    7. "Viking Man" (3:53)
    8. "Take Five" (5:18)
    9. "One" (5:04)
    10. "Gabriela Solo" (4:19)
    11. "Rodrigo Solo" (3:29)
    12. "Stairway to Heaven" (5:19)
    13. "Tamacun" (6:18)
    14. "Diablo Rojo" (5:34)

    Live In Japan DVD:
    1. Satori
    2. Ixtapa
    3. Vikingman
    4. Tamacun
    5. Diablo Rojo
    • $14.98
  • Amandla! A Revolution in Four-Part Harmony DVD
    Item #: ATAM02DVD
    ATO Presents Amandla! A Revolution in Four-Part Harmony now on DVD.

    Directed by Lee Hirsch over a ten year period, Amandla! reveals the critical role music played in the South African struggle against apartheid from 1948 to the 1994 election of Nelson Mandela. Amandla! shows how music was not only a unifying force through the struggle, but also a means to inspire continued resistance.

    “This documentary is a marvel, an extraordinary achievement. While it is the story of South Africa, the message is universal. Not one person should miss this film. Not one.” - Dave Matthews

    Amandla! won both the Documentary Audience Award and the Freedom of Expression Award at the 2002 Sundance Film Festival.
    • $19.98
  • Amandla! DVD/The Voice CD Bundle
    Item #: AT01COMBO
    Buy the Amandla! DVD and Vusi Mahlasela’s “The Voice” together for $30.00
    • $30.00
  • Amandla! DVD and CD Bundle
    Item #: AT02COMBO
    Buy the Amandla! DVD and Amandla! The Soundtrack together for $27.00
    • $27.00
  • Amandla! Gift Set
    Item #: AT03COMBO
    Buy the Amandla! DVD, Amandla! The Soundtrack and Vusi Mahlasela’s “The Voice” together for $37.00
    • $37.00
  • Gov't Mule - The Deepest End CD/DVD
    Item #: ATCD13
    Two CD plus DVD set recorded live at the historic Deepest End Concert in New Orleans, LA on May 3rd, 2003. DVD includes 15 minutes of behind the scenes footage plus a photo gallery.

    Starring Gov't Mule (Warren Haynes, Matt Abts, and Danny Louis). Featuring appearances by bass players Les Claypool, Mike Gordon, Jason Newsted, Victor Wooten, George Porter, Jr, Dave Schools, Greg Rzab, Rob Wasserman, and more. Also featuring appearances by the Dirty Dozen Brass Band, Fred Wesley, Karl Denson, Bernie Worrell, Bela Fleck, and many others.

    For more information and the tracklisting, click on the product image to the left.
    • $26.98
  • David Gray - Live at the Point DVD/VHS
    Item #: ATAM03
    More than just a phenomenal show, 'David Gray - Live at the Point' captures this acclaimed singer at the moment of transition from well kept secret to award-winning, multi-platinum selling success. Singing to 9000 fans that packed The Point in Dublin, Ireland, this is both a powerful yet intimate show. Featuring songs from all five of David Gray's albums, it includes the hit singles 'Babylon' and 'Please Forgive Me'. The DVD also includes the documentary 'David Gray - Up to a Point' . It follows David and his band on their hugely successful Irish tour that culminated in the sell-out show at Dublin's Point.
    Region Free Encoding

    Track Listing:
    Sail Away
    White Ladder
    Late Night Radio
    Faster Sooner Now
    Lead Me Upstairs
    The Light
    We're Not Right
    Flame Turns Blue
    This Year's Love
    Coming Down
    A Century Ends
    My Oh My
    Silver Lining
    Please Forgive Me
    • $21.99
  • Rising Low DVD/VHS
    Item #: ATAM04
    For the third installment of the Deep End series, director Mike Gordon (Phish) followed 25 of the world's greatest bass players as they convened to record an album in honor of Allen Woody's extraordinary talent. Rising Low was the winner of the Audience Choice Award for Best Documentary at the 2002 Newport Film Festival.

    Rising Low DVD Features:
    - Presented in 16:9 Widescreen 1.85:1 Format
    - Dolby Digital 5.1 Surround Sound
    - Commentary by Director Mike Gordon
    - Lunchbox of Lost Footage
    - Bonus Bass Player Featurettes
    • $15.00
  • Drive-By Truckers  - The Secret to a Happy Ending DVD
    Item #: ATAM15DVD
    THE SECRET TO A HAPPY ENDING documents the Drive-By Truckers and their congregation of fans as they explore tales of human weakness and redemption. Filmmaker Barr Weissman followed the band during three critical years of touring and recording - years in which the band struggles to overcome the trauma of divorce and survives a near breakup. SECRETS combines legendary live performances with band interviews, and behind-the-scenes footage on the road and in the studio. Reflective of the band's roots in Alabama and Georgia, the film explores the changing American South - its tangled past and strange beauty.
    • $14.99